Darkness Follows Me by Horror Novelist Daton L. Fluker

Posted: February 15, 2014 in Uncategorized

20140215-103656.jpg

20140215-103406.jpg

Darkness Follows Me
Written by Horror Novelist Daton L. Fluker
Daton’s Twitter
As her beauty rotates, her light glistens and shows us might.
We take from her and she never stops giving. She constantly repeats.
Repeat has made our will stronger. Repeat is a reinforcement. Repeat is what people do to complete common goals. Repeat creates nightmares.
For her, I’ll give my life. Because of her, all roads lead home. All hale Mother Earth.
A heart beams with consternation in the night, while kisses from monsters wither broken impressions in the light.
It started with nightmares. And baby, it will end with nightmares. Please, wipe your heart of tears on my collar.
Do I have to remind you of the stardust we swallowed? Do I have to remind you of God’s Darkness?
Did I not warn you about this 70k prediction? You sexy bitch, did I not comfort you with words blowing devilish concepts of war in your anemic ear?
Voices from shadows divulge horror fun carols on your smothered lips as a luster of jewels spark in your pupils when kisses take out your beaten lungs.
Can’t I be fair like you? Can’t you love my touch, and I be your star for one more day?
I don’t deserve it. But can’t a caress your heart with words?
Did I not fill every hole of you with my dripping tongue? Did I not make love to you under the Planet’s Taris? Did I not care on Valentine’s Day?
Let the dam be dammed.
Mother, lay waste to all my enemies on earth.
Let them know that stardust glows and never burns out. Let them know my sweet darkness.
The war came and took part of my impulse, and it took part of our essence. Did darkness follow me mother?
Wind clusters around shadow caves. When fingertips touch skin, repressed pelts blaze from electrical shock. Demons from my unconsciousness crawl from flames of smoke as ice-cycles jam into my trifling skin. I pray for His Darkness, and I pray for Her Beautiful Light.

20140215-103130.jpg

Leave a Reply

