This is Another Movie night With Daton L Fluker

Sit back, relax and kick off your shoes. Be captive, and come into my lovely residence, and I will bring you a soda, or a beer.

 


Figure 1 (Daton L. Fluker, 2010)

 

The first topic we will be discussing today is The Expendables (2010. First let me innervate on one of my favorite actors. I always enjoy watching Sylvester Stallone movies. I remember sitting in front of a black and white television watching First Blood. First Blood was the first Rambo movie. Rambo: First Blood 2 was the second. When I watched the second for the first time, my parents upgraded to color television. I remember one of my favorite lines in Rambo: First Blood 2 clear as day,

“Then what is it that you want?”

    “I want, what they want, and every other guy who came over here and spilled his guts and gave everything he had, wants! For our country to love us as much as we love it! That’s what I want!”

It must be one of those flashbulb memories
Dajevu-s.

If you never seen the movie Rambo then I will give you a little explanation about what happened. John Rambo is a Vietnam Vet. When he comes home from Vietnam, the American people didn’t treat their soldiers well. American Citizens blamed soldiers for the misguided information NEWS carriers were giving them. Vietnam was a tough war. Pregnant women, children, babies and anything that could walk probably had a bomb strapped to it. What do any soldiers do, in any country, in a life or death situation, when the civilians of that country are attacking them? They follow commands no matter what. Soldiers can’t fire upon civilians, unless they are given the order. This is what the American people didn’t understand fully, that the soldiers didn’t have a choice to be in Vietnam. They were given orders to go over there, and they were given orders to, protect themselves, and to slaughter people in certain dangerous parts of Vietnam.

The Expendables (2010) Directed by Sylvester Stallone

 


Figure 2 (Stallone, 2010)

 

I saw many Actors, from the past and future, which played action heroes in The Expendables (2010). I have been dedicated to Sylvester Stallone movies, since I was a child, and I respect his methodology. It might not be the cleanest, but chopping someone’s head and hands off, is his trademark. I want to see Rambo fight Jason Voorhees or Michael Myers. In Rambo 2008, Rambo does get to come back to America. I’m not giving out too much knowledge about the Expendables, but the movie was furnished with many cool all-stars. Jet Li is another one of my favorite actors. He made lots of movies, which could make your head, gyrate off. Arnold Swarchenegger, showed up in the movie. Here are some more popular names: Bruce Willis, Mickey Rourke, Jet Li, Dolph Lundgren, Terry Crews, Randy Couture, Bolo Yeung. It’s a great movie to watch. However, because it is full of great actors, I don’t believe The Expendables (2010) was long enough. A movie like this should be at least four hours long. I speculate that movie fans are getting greedier, or it could just be me. I enjoyed watching this movie, and if you like watching action packed movies, I suggest going watch it, or rent it from a DVD shop.

What Happen to Me on the Way to the Movie Shop?

Usually I go to this movie shop near my place to go rent movies. When I took back The Expendables (2010), and Robin Hood starring Russell Crowe, It was raining. Actually, I came from church and had the movie cases tucked away in a plastic bag, so they won’t get wet. Well, when I put my umbrella in the Umbrella-holder, which sits in front of the store, it vagrantly disappears into thin-air. This really pisses me off because it was the third umbrella stolen from me, from that same movie rental shop. Someone must be stalking me, and when it rains, they follow me and steal my umbrella. It sounds cute, but If I catch the person doing these hennas deeds, it won’t be so cute for them. It must be little munchkins, Smurfs, or gremlins following me. What the hell is someone going to do with an old-ass-umbrella anyway? It was drizzling, not even hard rain. It was raining more when I went to church. Stealing my umbrella for the third time has made me well aware, that someone is following me. It must be some little kids, or a drunken old bastard. It reminds me of the part in Robin Hood when, Russell Crowe was captured by the lost boys in Nottingham Forest. That was a pretty funny part, but it is not at all funny when things like that happen to us. If someone sees an old-ass-green-umbrella in Sakuragicho Japan, it might be mines. If you do, then email me at datonfluke@live.com so I can go put a whoop a can on someone’s short-lived ass.

Robin Hood starring Russell Crowe


Figure 3 (Scott, 2010)

 

I though the story of Robin Hood started in Nottingham. However, I was mistaken. Well, it did start in Nottingham because Robin’s father was murdered in front of him. After being fatherless, Robin begins traveling across the world. Some places I believe he went to are France, India, Germany and many other places in Europe near Great Britain. Robin Hood tells the story of a man who was stripped of his heritage as a child, and gross up to become a crusader, fighting against King Richard. I grew up thinking that Robin Hood was a false story, but I talked to a lady on Skype, who lives in Nottingham, and she ensures me that Robin Hood is based on a true story. Russell Crowe brings out the barbaric side of Robin Hood. This is a good thing because portrayed Robin Hood to be Robin with some of his merry friends, living in Sherwood Forest, drinking and having a merely good old time. However, historical figures have a beginning, and I believe Russell Crowe played a magnificent part.

I hope you enjoyed reading my blog about The Expendables (2010), and Robin Hood. Whenever I get some time, I would like to deliver hotter movie reviews.


Get a copy of my Novel, Death Keeper’s Biological Wasteland, ISBN: 978-1-60911-862-4. Either search for the novel on line or click here to read the original Press Release. You can buy Author Daton L. Fluker’s
Death Keeper’s Biological Wasteland, on Amazon, and at Barns and Nobel as well. Thank you for reading and have a wonderful morning, afternoon, or evening.

 

References

Ellen Green, Daton L. Fluker. (2011, April 01). Author Daton L. Fluker Pens Futuristic Thriller, “Death Keeper’s Biological Wasteland”. Retrieved May 02, 2011, from Authors Press Release Strategic Book Group: http://authorpressrelease.posterous.com/author-daton-l-fluker-pens-futuristic-thrille

Scott, R. (2010, December 10). Retrieved May 2, 2011, from Robin Hood: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0955308/

Stallone, S. (2010, October 16). The Expendables (2010). Retrieved May 02, 2011, from IMDB: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1320253/

Theiapolis Cinama. (2011). The Expendables. Retrieved May 02, 2011, from Theiapolis Cinama: http://cinema.theiapolis.com/movie-2SBW/the-expendables-ii/cast.html

 

 


 

Comments
  1. I to am a big Stallone Fan. I think he doesn’t get the credit, he is due.

    I love the Robin Hood movies, while I haven’t seen the new version yet with Russell, I plan on watching it soon. Possibly, I will watch it tonight.

    I thought he fought on the side of King Richard, and against the Sheriff of Nottingham. This may just be the way other movies have portrayed it, but he was a soldier from the crusades, and was all about ensuring that King Richard could come home and resume his place on the throne – real throne I mean, not the restroom kind – as Nottingham wanted to claim it as his own.

    Shame about the umbrella, and I mean, unless you catch them, there’s nothing you can do, and carrying a spare just seems kind of silly.

Leave a Reply

